Image not loaded. Advertisement:
Image not loaded. Advertisement:

Book awards >

Awards wrap-up

12 September 2019
Journalist Hamish McDonald’s self-published book Reasonable Doubt: Spies, police and the Croatian Six was nominated for two awards in August: the Bad Sydney Crime Writers Festival’s Danger Prize (which was...

Self-publishers among Aurealis Awards finalists

28 March 2019
Three self-published books are among the finalists for the Aurealis Awards, presented for science fiction, fantasy and horror writing in Australia. We Ride the Storm by Devin Madson is one...

Prizes round-up

26 September 2018
Two self-published titles have won awards in the 2018 Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year awards, known as the ‘RUBYs’. Ruining Miss Wrotham by Emily Larkin won...

Subbed In Chapbook Prize expands in 2018

26 April 2018
Sydney-based literary organisation Subbed In is expanding its Chapbook Prize—previously open to NSW residents only—to writers across Australia. Launched last year, the Subbed In Chapbook Prize aims to support emerging...

Prizes round-up

6 November 2017
Self-published title Woven Landscape: Connections in the Tasmanian Midlands (Peter E Davies) was longlisted for the Margaret Scott Prize for the Best Book by a Tasmanian Writer as part of...